Nimbo > Knowledgebase > Apps & Features > Offline mode app
Offline mode app
Use the offline mode app to manage whether or not visitors can see your website pages. When you first sign up to Nimbo, your website is automatically set to "offline". Visitors will see a holding page showing some items from the settings page:
- your logo (or site name)
- any social links you've added
- any footer message you've set
... plus the short message managed via the offline mode app.
When you access your site from your Nimbo account area, you'll still be able to view all of your website pages, but you'll see a red bar at the top of the site that confirms your site is in offline mode, meaning that all other visitors only see the holding page. To preview this holding page, visit your website on another device or in a different browser, where you're not logged in to your Nimbo account.
For branding consistency, the holding page uses the fonts and colours you've set in the designer.
The offline mode app is available for all plans.
Using it on your site
- In the left menu, go to Apps > Offline mode.
- Update the settings for the app, and save your changes.